Asia Media Summit 2022

Government of Republic of Fiji is parterning with AIBD for upcoming first-ever virtual Asia Media Summit from 23-26 May 2022.


What are you looking for?

Image Alt

AIBD TV & Radio Awards

>AIBD TV & Radio Awards (Page 2)


AIBD 2011 Award for Best Radio Website
Developed by by Yu Jingjing, hosted by Chinese National Radio
Galaxy Web Radio

Reinhard Keune 2011 Award for Best Radio Programme Dealing with Forest Issues
Developed by by Arlin Setyaningsih,
broadcast by Radio Republik Indonesia Yogyakarta
Mangrove, Wind and Tsunami Barrier in Baros

2010        The best “infotainment/edutainment radio talk show”
Directed by Won-Sup Shin and Su-Jung Park and broadcast by KBS, Korea
Maybee’s Pump Up the Volume – Special edition
2009 The best educational radio programme supporting health care
China National Radio
Directed and Produced by Song Li, Liu Zhijun and Liu Zheng
2008 Annual AIBD Radio Award – Winner
China National Radio (CNR)
“A Gloden Monkey named Bold” – The Best Entertainment Programme for Children            
2007 AIBD Awards
Ms. Neelima Patwardhan
Best In-House Radio Public Service Spot
2006 Children and Education
Korean Broadcasting System
We are Friend! We are Hope!
2005 Most well conceived and implemented Digital Radio Archive
Seoul Broadcasting System (SBS)
2004 National Harmony
China National Radio
Immemorial Epic Comes Down Until Today

Cultural Diversity
Cheers for Last Place (Afghan Athletes)

2003 The Best In-House Radio Public Service Spot
Supported by: The French Government
Radio Television Malaysia (RTM)- MALAYSIA: “Pay your electricity bills”

The Best innovating training policy for Radio
Supported by: French Government


AIBD will organise a Highlighting of Selected AIBD Award Entries during the 41st Annual Gathering / 14th AIBD General Conference & Associated Meetings in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

The Award winning entries and runner-ups in each category will be played during this special session, in recognition of their achievement and the high quality of the programmes. The session will take place from 1400 – 1600 on 18 August 2015 and is open to all delegates of the General Conference.

AIBD TV Award 2015 for the best TV programme on Encouraging Youth Empowerment: