Asia Media Summit 2020 (Canceled)

Nepal has agreed to host the 17th Asia Media Summit in 2020,  Mr Suresh Kumar Karki, Executive Director of Radio Nepal, announced this during the 45th AIBD General Conference

Here are some photos from Asia Media Summit 2019:-


What are you looking for?


The 26 full members of AIBD are the governments of the following countries:Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, China, Cambodia, Fiji, France, India, Indonesia, Iran, Republic of Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam.

https://pcoo.gov.ph/Full Members

The full member countries are represented by the following broadcasting authorities and broadcasters:

# Country Represented by
1. Afghanistan RTA Radio-Television of Afghanistan
2. Bangladesh BB Bangladesh Betar
BTV Bangladesh Television
NIMC National Institute of Mass Communication
3. Bhutan BBSC Bhutan Broadcasting Service Corporation
4. Brunei Darussalam RTB Radio Television Brunei
5. Cambodia RNK Radio National of Cambodia
TVK National Television of Cambodia
6. China SAPPRFT The State Administration of Press, Publication, Radio, Film and TV  
7. Fiji FBCL Fiji Broadcasting Corporation Limited
8. France MAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs
9. India DD Doordarshan
AIR All India Radio
BECIL Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited
10. Indonesia TVRI Televisi Republik Indonesia
RRI Radio Republik Indonesia
11. Iran IRIB Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting
12. Korea MSIT Ministry of Science, ICT and Future Planning
KBS Korean Broadcasting System
EBS Korea Educational Broadcasting System
KISDI Korea Information Society Development Institute
13. Laos LNR Lao National Radio
LNTV Lao National Television
14. Malaysia RTM Radio Television Malaysia
15. Maldives PSM Public Service Media
Ministry of Information, Arts and Culture
16. Micronesia FSMBS   Federated States of Micronesia Broadcasting Services  
17. Myanmar MRTV Myanmar Radio and Television
18. Nepal RNE Radio Nepal
NTV Nepal Television Corporation
19. Pakistan PBC Pakistan Broadcasting Corporation
PTV Pakistan Television Corporation Limited
20. Papua New Guinea NBC/PNG National Broadcasting Corporation of Papua New Guinea
21. Philippines PBS Philippines Broadcasting Service
PCOO Presidential Communications Operations Office
22. Samoa Samoa Broadcasting Service
23. Singapore MDA Singapore Media Development Authority
Media Corp Radio, Singapore Pte. Ltd.
Media Corporation of Singapore, Pte Ltd.
24. Sri Lanka ITN Independent Television Network
SLBC Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation
SLRC Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation
25. Thailand NBT National Broadcasting Services of Thailand
TPT TV Pool of Thailand
26. Vietnam VOV Radio, The Voice of Vietnam
VTV Vietnam Television

Affiliate Members

The General Conference opened AIBD even for private broadcasters in the region. The following broadcasters (67) took the new opportunity to become an affiliate member of AIBD:

# Country Organisation
1. Afghanistan SABA Media Organization
2. Australia Australian Broadcasting Corporation
3. Australia Broadcast Australia
4. Australia Dart Centre Australasia
5. Bangladesh Asian TV
6. Bangladesh Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication (BNNRC)
7. Bangladesh Radio Broadcasting FM (Bangladesh) Co. Ltd. – (Today Radio FM 89.6)
8. Bangladesh S.A. Channel Pvt. Limited (SATV-South Asian TV)
9. Bhutan Bhutan Media and Communications Institute (BMCI)
10. China China Communication Research Centre, SAPPRFT
11. China Research and Training Institute (RTI, SAPPRFT – CHINA)
12. Fiji Fiji TV  (FTV)
13. France Canal France International (CFI)
14. France  France Médias Monde
15. France Institut National de I’Audiovisuel
16. Germany Deutsche Welle (DW)
17. Germany PerConsult, Germany 
18. Germany Prix Jeunesse International
19. Hong Kong SAR, China Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK)
20. India Consortium for Educational Communication (CEC)
21. Indonesia Trans TV
22. Indonesia Universitas Islam Sultan Agung (UNISSULA)
23. Kazakhstan JSC “Khabar” Agency  (Khabar Broadcasting)
24. Kazakhstan “Kazakhstan” Republican TV & Radio Corporation JSC
25. Kenya The International Association of Women in Radio and Television (IAWRT)
26. Macau SAR, China Teledifusão De Macau, S.A.  (TDM)
27. Malaysia iM4U Radio Sdn Bhd (iM4U FM)
28. Malaysia Measat Broadcast Network Systems Sdn Bhd (MBNS)
29. Malaysia Sistem Televisyen Malaysia Berhad (TV3)
30. Maldives Island Broadcasting Company PVT Ltd
31. Maldives Maldives Broadcasting Commission
32. Mauritius Mauritius Broadcasting Corporation
33. Mongolia Mongolia National Public Radio and Television
34. Mongolia TV5 Mongolia
35. Mozambique Rádio MoÇambique – Empresa Pύblica
36. Myanmar Forever Group Co. Ltd.
37. Myanmar Mandalay City FM
38. Myanmar Myanmar Media United Co., Ltd
39. Myanmar Shwe Than Lwin Trading Co. Ltd.
40. Nepal Association of Community Radio Broadcasters Nepal
42. Nigeria Voice of Nigeria  (VON)
43. Pakistan HUM TV
44. Pakistan NUST- Dept.of Mass Communication 
45. Pakistan Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (PEMRA)
46. Pakistan Shalimar Television Network (STN)
47. Palau Oceania Television Network (OTV)
48. Palestine Media Development Center (MDC) 
49. Palestine Palestine Public Broadcasting Commission (PBC)
50. Papua New Guinea Media Niugini Limited (EMTV)
51. Philippines Radio Veritas Asia
52. Russia Eurasian Academy of Television and Radio
53. Saudi Arabia Ministry of Culture and Information (MOIC)
54. Singapore  Netflix Pte Ltd.
55. Singapore   Whiteways Systems Pte Ltd
56. Sri Lanka The Maharaja Organisation Limited
57. Syria Syrian Radio and Television (SRTV)
58. Tanzania Tanzania Broadcasting Service
59. Thailand Thai Public Broadcasting Service (TPBS)
60. Timor-Leste Rádio e Televisão de Timor-Leste (RTTL)
61. Tonga Tonga Broadcasting Commission  (TBC)
63. Switzerland Worldview Global Media Holding SA (WGMH SA)
64. Uzbekistan National Television and Radio Companny of Uzbekistan (MTRK / NTRC)
65. Vietnam Hiventy Asia



In its endeavor to successfully implement its core and extra budgetary functions, the Institute undertakes a three-pronged initiative at national, regional and international levels aimed at establishing and maintaining appropriate partnership arrangements with all existing and future organisations that also attach priority to electronic media development.

ABC Australia
ASBU – Arab States Broadcasting Union  
European Broadcasting Union (EBU)  
HBF  – Hoso Bunka Foundation
SABA  – Southern African Broadcasting Association  
The Media & Society Foundation (MSF)  
UNEP OzonAction