Asia Media Summit 2022

Government of Republic of Fiji is parterning with AIBD for upcoming first-ever virtual Asia Media Summit from 23-26 May 2022.


What are you looking for?

Image Alt


>World TV Awards >World Television Awards 2018

World Television Awards 2018

AIBD in collaboration with its global partners presents the World Television Awards 2018.

The World TV Awards are open to all broadcasters in Asia, Pacific, Europe, Africa, and North & South America from public, private sector and freelance producers.

“The Winner Prize” consists of US$ 5,000.00 cash, a trophy and a certificate presented by AIBD per Award category.

For 2018, the two World TV Awards categories are:

·         Category Humanity for the Best TV Documentary on “Immigration or Migration”

·         Category Science/Environment for the Best TV Programme on “Clean Water for Life”

Winners will be presented with their Awards during the Asia Media Summit to be held in New Delhi, India, from 10 – 12 May 2018, a global gathering of broadcasters.

The deadline for programme submission is 12th March 2018.

Criteria & Entry forms are available under “Form & application”

The World TV Awards 2018 are supported by Arab States Broadcasting Union (ASBU), Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM), France Médias Monde and Asia-Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development (AIBD).