Asia Media Summit 2022

Government of Republic of Fiji is parterning with AIBD for upcoming first-ever virtual Asia Media Summit from 23-26 May 2022.


What are you looking for?

Image Alt


>World TV Awards >Who will be the next World TV Award Winners?

Who will be the next World TV Award Winners?

The jurors are gathered in Kuala Lumpur for the 2-day judging session for the World TV Awards 2019. As last year, this year’s judging panel comprise industry experts, media professionals and senior TV producers.

Among the countries that entered the competition are; Bangladesh, Brunei, Fiji, Germany, Hong Kong, Kazakhstan, Korea, Maldives, Mauritius, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam.

There are two categories for the World TV Awards:

CATEGORY HUMANITY: The Best TV Documentary on Technology and Humanity – The Impact

CATEGORY SCIENCE / ENVIRONMENT: The Best TV Programme on Taming the Sea of Plastic

The winners and runners-up will be announced during the closing ceremony of Asia Media Summit 2019 in Siem Reap, Cambodia on 13th June 2019.