Ms. Archana Gupta graduated from S.G.S.I.T.S. Indore (M.P.) and joined Doordarshan as Assistant Station Engineer at DDK Jaipur (Rajasthan) in 1993. She did M. Tech. in Communication Systems from Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur in 1999.

She has served at Doordarshan Maintenance Centers Raipur (Chhattisgarh) and Indore (Madhya Pradesh) as Station Engineer and was overall incharge for all Engineering and administrative activities.

She worked in Transmitter Design Section of Doordarshan Directorate New Delhi as Director (Engg.) for about eight years and was responsible for Planning and Development of High Power Transmitter Systems including DTT Transmitters. Presently, she is looking after Planning and Development activities related with Satellite Earth Stations of DD.

The in-country workshop on Mobile Journalism (MoJo) organised by AIBD in collaboration with Radio Television Brunei (RTB) was held in Bandar Seri Begawan, Darussalam Brunei from 28 to 31 March 2018.

AIBD and RTB organised an In-country workshop on Public Service Announcements from 28 – 31 March 2018, at training centre of Radio Television Brunei (RTB), Darussalam Brunei. With 20 participating broadcasting professionals from the organisation, the workshop significantly focused on how to create impactful public service messages in align with human behaviors, cultural norms and verbal and non-verbal representations.

Abdul Warees Solanke is assistant director, Strategic Planning and Corporate Development (SPCD) Voice of Nigeria. He joined VON in 2005 after fifteen years in influential newspapers and broadcasting stations in Nigeria. At VON, he held positions as a Senior Editor, Special Assistant to the Director-General., Principal Editor, Assistant Chief News Editor, Head, VON Training Centre and was tapped into the new SPCD Department in 2014. A regular feature at AIBD and AMIC programmes, Abdulwarees holds B.Sc Mass Communication from University of Lagos, Nigeria and Master of Public Policy from Universiti Brunei Darussalam, through the UBD and CBA scholarship in 2007.