Our Members

The 26 full members of AIBD are the governments of the following countries:Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, China, Cambodia, Fiji, France, India, Indonesia, Iran, Republic of Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam.

The full member countries are represented by the following broadcasting authorities and broadcasters:

# Country Represented by
1. Afghanistan RTA Radio-Television of Afghanistan
2. Bangladesh BB Bangladesh Betar
    BTV Bangladesh Television
    NIMC National Institute of Mass Communication
3. Bhutan BBSC Bhutan Broadcasting Service Corporation
4. Brunei Darussalam RTB Radio Television Brunei
5. Cambodia RNK Radio National of Cambodia
    TVK National Television of Cambodia
6. China SAPPRFT The State Administration of Press, Publication, Radio, Film and TV  
7. Fiji FBCL Fiji Broadcasting Corporation Limited
8. France MAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs
9. India DD Doordarshan
    AIR All India Radio
    BECIL Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited
10. Indonesia TVRI Televisi Republik Indonesia
    RRI Radio Republik Indonesia
11. Iran IRIB Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting
12. Korea MSIT Ministry of Science, ICT and Future Planning
    KBS Korean Broadcasting System
    EBS Korea Educational Broadcasting System
13. Laos LNR Lao National Radio
    LNTV Lao National Television
14. Malaysia RTM Radio Television Malaysia
15. Maldives PSM Public Service Media
      Ministry of Information, Arts and Culture
16. Micronesia FSMBS   Federated States of Micronesia Broadcasting Services  
17. Myanmar MRTV Myanmar Radio and Television
18. Nepal RNE Radio Nepal
    NTV Nepal Television Corporation
19. Pakistan PBC Pakistan Broadcasting Corporation
    PTV Pakistan Television Corporation Limited
20. Papua New Guinea NBC/PNG National Broadcasting Corporation of Papua New Guinea
21. Philippines PBS Philippines Broadcasting Service
    PTNI Peoples Television Network, Inc.
22. Samoa   Samoa Broadcasting Service
23. Singapore MDA Singapore Media Development Authority
      Media Corp Radio, Singapore Pte. Ltd.
      Media Corporation of Singapore, Pte Ltd.
24. Sri Lanka ITN Independent Television Network
    SLBC Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation
    SLRC Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation
25. Thailand NBT National Broadcasting Services of Thailand
    TPT TV Pool of Thailand
26. Vietnam VOV Radio, The Voice of Vietnam
    VTV Vietnam Television

The General Conference opened AIBD even for private broadcasters in the region. The following broadcasters (67) took the new opportunity to become an affiliate member of AIBD:

1.AfghanistanSABA Media Organization
2.AustraliaAustralian Broadcasting Corporation
3.AustraliaBroadcast Australia
4.AustraliaDart Centre Australasia
5.BangladeshAsian TV
6.BangladeshBangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication (BNNRC)
7.BangladeshRadio Broadcasting FM (Bangladesh) Co. Ltd. - (Today Radio FM 89.6)
8.BangladeshS.A. Channel Pvt. Limited (SATV-South Asian TV)
9.BhutanBhutan Media and Communications Institute (BMCI)
10.ChinaChina Communication Research Centre, SAPPRFT
11.ChinaResearch and Training Institute (RTI, SAPPRFT – CHINA)
12.FijiFiji TV  (FTV)
13.FranceCanal France International (CFI)
14.France France Médias Monde 
15.FranceInstitut National de I'Audiovisuel
16.GermanyDeutsche Welle (DW)
17.GermanyPerConsult, Germany 
18.GermanyPrix Jeunesse International
19.Hong Kong SAR, ChinaRadio Television Hong Kong (RTHK)
20.IndiaConsortium for Educational Communication (CEC)
21.IndonesiaTrans TV
22.IndonesiaUniversitas Islam Sultan Agung (UNISSULA)
23.KazakhstanJSC "Khabar" Agency  (Khabar Broadcasting)
24.Kazakhstan“Kazakhstan” Republican TV & Radio Corporation JSC
25.KenyaThe International Association of Women in Radio and Television (IAWRT)
26.Macau SAR, ChinaTeledifusão De Macau, S.A.  (TDM)
27.MalaysiaiM4U Radio Sdn Bhd (iM4U FM) 
28.MalaysiaMeasat Broadcast Network Systems Sdn Bhd (MBNS)
29.MalaysiaSistem Televisyen Malaysia Berhad (TV3)
30.MaldivesIsland Broadcasting Company PVT Ltd
31.MaldivesMaldives Broadcasting Commission
32.MauritiusMauritius Broadcasting Corporation
33.MongoliaMongolia National Public Radio and Television
34.Mongolia     (S)TV5 Mongolia
35.MozambiqueRádio MoÇambique – Empresa Pύblica
36.MyanmarForever Group Co. Ltd.
37.MyanmarMandalay City FM
38.MyanmarMyanmar Media United Co., Ltd
39.MyanmarShwe Than Lwin Trading Co. Ltd.
40.NepalAssociation of Community Radio Broadcasters Nepal
41.NepalDevelopment Communication Society, Nepal (SODEC-Nepal)
42.NigeriaVoice of Nigeria  (VON)
43.PakistanHUM TV
44.PakistanNUST- Dept.of Mass Communication 
45.PakistanPakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (PEMRA)
46.PakistanShalimar Television Network (STN)
47.PalauOceania Television Network (OTV)
48.PalestineMedia Development Center (MDC) 
49.PalestinePalestine Public Broadcasting Commission (PBC)
50.Papua New GuineaMedia Niugini Limited (EMTV)
51.PhilippinesRadio Veritas Asia
52.RussiaEurasian Academy of Television and Radio
53.Saudi ArabiaMinistry of Culture and Information (MOIC)
54.SingaporeBenchmark Telecast Integration PTe. Ltd.
55.Singapore    Whiteways Systems Pte Ltd   
56.Sri LankaThe Maharaja Organisation Limited
57.SyriaSyrian Radio and Television (SRTV)
58.TanzaniaTanzania Broadcasting Service
59.ThailandThai Public Broadcasting Service (TPBS)
60.Timor-LesteRádio e Televisão de Timor-Leste (RTTL)
61.TongaTonga Broadcasting Commission  (TBC)
62.United KingdomPublic Media Alliance (PMA)
63.SwitzerlandWorldview Global Media Holding SA (WGMH SA)
64.UzbekistanNational Television and Radio Companny of Uzbekistan (MTRK / NTRC)       
65.VietnamHiventy Asia


In its endeavor to successfully implement its core and extra budgetary functions, the Institute undertakes a three-pronged initiative at national, regional and international levels aimed at establishing and maintaining appropriate partnership arrangements with all existing and future organisations that also attach priority to electronic media development.

ABC Australia




ASBU - Arab States Broadcasting Union






European Broadcasting Union (EBU)





HBF  - Hoso Bunka Foundation




SABA  - Southern African Broadcasting Association

The Media & Society Foundation (MSF)  





UNEP OzonAction