Our Members

The 26 full members of AIBD are the governments of the following countries:Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, China, Cambodia, Fiji, France, India, Indonesia, Iran, Republic of Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam.

The full member countries are represented by the following broadcasting authorities and broadcasters:

# Country Represented by
1. Afghanistan RTA Radio-Television of Afghanistan
2. Bangladesh BB Bangladesh Betar
    BTV Bangladesh Television
    NIMC National Institute of Mass Communication
3. Bhutan BBSC Bhutan Broadcasting Service Corporation
4. Brunei Darussalam RTB Radio Television Brunei
5. Cambodia RNK Radio National of Cambodia
    TVK National Television of Cambodia
6. China SAPPRFT The State Administration of Press, Publication, Radio, Film and TV  
7. Fiji FBCL Fiji Broadcasting Corporation Limited
8. France MAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs
9. India DD Doordarshan
    AIR All India Radio
    BECIL Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited
10. Indonesia TVRI Televisi Republik Indonesia
    RRI Radio Republik Indonesia
11. Iran IRIB Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting
12. Korea MSIT Ministry of Science, ICT and Future Planning
    KBS Korean Broadcasting System
    EBS Korea Educational Broadcasting System
13. Laos LNR Lao National Radio
    LNTV Lao National Television
14. Malaysia RTM Radio Television Malaysia
15. Maldives PSM Public Service Media
      Ministry of Information, Arts and Culture
16. Micronesia FSMBS   Federated States of Micronesia Broadcasting Services  
17. Myanmar MRTV Myanmar Radio and Television
18. Nepal RNE Radio Nepal
    NTV Nepal Television Corporation
19. Pakistan PBC Pakistan Broadcasting Corporation
    PTV Pakistan Television Corporation Limited
20. Papua New Guinea NBC/PNG National Broadcasting Corporation of Papua New Guinea
21. Philippines PBS Philippines Broadcasting Service
    PTNI Peoples Television Network, Inc.
22. Samoa   Samoa Broadcasting Service
23. Singapore MDA Singapore Media Development Authority
      Media Corp Radio, Singapore Pte. Ltd.
      Media Corporation of Singapore, Pte Ltd.
24. Sri Lanka ITN Independent Television Network
    SLBC Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation
    SLRC Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation
25. Thailand NBT National Broadcasting Services of Thailand
    TPT TV Pool of Thailand
26. Vietnam VOV Radio, The Voice of Vietnam
    VTV Vietnam Television

The General Conference opened AIBD even for private broadcasters in the region. The following broadcasters (67) took the new opportunity to become an affiliate member of AIBD:

# Country Organisation
1. Afghanistan SABA Media Organization
2. Australia Australian Broadcasting Corporation
3. Australia Broadcast Australia
4. Australia Dart Centre Australasia
5. Bangladesh Asian TV
6. Bangladesh Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication (BNNRC)
7. Bangladesh Radio Broadcasting FM (Bangladesh) Co. Ltd. - (Today Radio FM 89.6)
8. Bangladesh S.A. Channel Pvt. Limited (SATV-South Asian TV)
9. Bhutan Bhutan Media and Communications Institute (BMCI)
10. China China Communication Research Centre, SAPPRFT
11. China Research and Training Institute (RTI, SAPPRFT – CHINA)
12. Fiji Fiji TV  (FTV)
13. France Canal France International (CFI)
14. France  France Médias Monde 
15. France Institut National de I'Audiovisuel
16. Germany Deutsche Welle (DW)
17. Germany PerConsult, Germany 
18. Germany Prix Jeunesse International
19. Hong Kong SAR, China Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK)
20. India Consortium for Educational Communication (CEC)
21. Indonesia Trans TV
22. Indonesia Universitas Islam Sultan Agung (UNISSULA)
23. Kazakhstan JSC "Khabar" Agency  (Khabar Broadcasting)
24. Kazakhstan “Kazakhstan” Republican TV & Radio Corporation JSC
25. Kenya The International Association of Women in Radio and Television (IAWRT)
26. Macau SAR, China Teledifusão De Macau, S.A.  (TDM)
27. Malaysia iM4U Radio Sdn Bhd (iM4U FM) 
28. Malaysia Measat Broadcast Network Systems Sdn Bhd (MBNS)
29. Malaysia Sistem Televisyen Malaysia Berhad (TV3)
30. Maldives Island Broadcasting Company PVT Ltd
31. Maldives Maldives Broadcasting Commission
32. Mauritius Mauritius Broadcasting Corporation
33. Mongolia Mongolia National Public Radio and Television
34. Mongolia     (S) TV5 Mongolia
35. Mozambique Rádio MoÇambique – Empresa Pύblica
36. Myanmar Forever Group Co. Ltd.
37. Myanmar Mandalay City FM
38. Myanmar Myanmar Media United Co., Ltd
39. Myanmar Shwe Than Lwin Trading Co. Ltd.
40. Nepal Association of Community Radio Broadcasters Nepal
41. Nepal Development Communication Society, Nepal (SODEC-Nepal)
42. Nigeria Voice of Nigeria  (VON)
43. Pakistan HUM TV
44. Pakistan NUST- Dept.of Mass Communication 
45. Pakistan Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (PEMRA)
46. Pakistan Shalimar Television Network (STN)
47. Palau Oceania Television Network (OTV)
48. Palestine Media Development Center (MDC) 
49. Palestine Palestine Public Broadcasting Commission (PBC)
50. Papua New Guinea Media Niugini Limited (EMTV)
51. Philippines Radio Veritas Asia
52. Russia Eurasian Academy of Television and Radio
53. Saudi Arabia Ministry of Culture and Information (MOIC)
54. Singapore  Netflix Pte Ltd.
55. Singapore     Whiteways Systems Pte Ltd   
56. Sri Lanka The Maharaja Organisation Limited
57. Syria Syrian Radio and Television (SRTV)
58. Tanzania Tanzania Broadcasting Service
59. Thailand Thai Public Broadcasting Service (TPBS)
60. Timor-Leste Rádio e Televisão de Timor-Leste (RTTL)
61. Tonga Tonga Broadcasting Commission  (TBC)
62. United Kingdom Public Media Alliance (PMA)
63. Switzerland Worldview Global Media Holding SA (WGMH SA)
64. Uzbekistan National Television and Radio Companny of Uzbekistan (MTRK / NTRC)       
65. Vietnam Hiventy Asia


In its endeavor to successfully implement its core and extra budgetary functions, the Institute undertakes a three-pronged initiative at national, regional and international levels aimed at establishing and maintaining appropriate partnership arrangements with all existing and future organisations that also attach priority to electronic media development.

ABC Australia




ASBU - Arab States Broadcasting Union






European Broadcasting Union (EBU)





HBF  - Hoso Bunka Foundation




SABA  - Southern African Broadcasting Association

The Media & Society Foundation (MSF)  





UNEP OzonAction