World TV Awards 2017 - Jury Session



Submitted by geraldine on Thu, 05/11/2017 - 15:25

The final jury session of the World TV Awards 2017 took place on 4 and  at the AIBD office in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The first day was dedicated to the Humanity Award selection, following the next day by the Science/Environment category.

Mr John Maguire, Director of International Relations and Cooperation of France Médias Monde (FMM), France chaired the international jury.

The other members of the jury were:

  • Dr Hyunsook Chung, Senior Executive Producer, Korea Educational Broadcasting System (EBS)
  • Mr Alex Reza Shariman Othman, Director, Corporate Communication Department, Radio Television, Malaysia.
  • Mr Majed M Alghamdi, General Manager, Planning and Administrative Development, Saudi Broadcasting Corporation (SBC) Saudi Arabia

Ms Geraldine Mouche, Mr John Maguire, Mr Chang Jin, Mr Majed M Alghamdi,
 Dr Hyunsook Chung, Mr Alex Reza Shariman Othman (from left to right)

The presentation of the World TV Awards will be held during the Asia Media Summit in Qingdao, China from 6-8 June 2017, a global gathering of broadcasters. The names of the winners and the runners-up will be officially announced on the 7 June 2017.

The World TV Awards 2017 are supported by Arab States Broadcasting Union (ASBU), Radio Television Malaysia (RTM) and Islamic Broadcasting Union (IBU), France Médias Monde, Asia-Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development (AIBD).